History 4-8 Social Studies Certification

Teacher Preparation Program Admission Requirements

Apply 3rd Year, 1st Semester

  1. Application to Teacher Prep Program via TK20 in September or February
  2. GPA requirement of 2.8 cumulative
  3. Completion of  ED 311ED 321 and SPED 410   with grade C or above
  4. Completion of 12 hours in Content Area with no grade below C
  5. THEA IBT scores of Reading 240, Math 230, Writing 220

Degree Requirements

Courses

Faculty

Dr. Craig Nakashian

Associate Professor

Email: craig.nakashian@tamut.edu

Dr. Michael Perri

Associate Professor

Email: michael.perri@tamut.edu

Dr. Tom Wagy

Professor

Email: tom.wagy@tamut.edu

Laura Currey

Instructor

Email: laura.currey@tamut.edu

Melba Foster

Instructor

Email: mfoster@tamut.edu

Dr. Teri Fowler

Associate Professor

Email: teri.fowler@tamut.edu

Katheryn  Hartshorn

Instructor

Email: khartshorn@tamut.edu

Dr. Sandra Labby

Assistant Professor

Email: slabby@tamut.edu

Dr. Sara Lawrence

Associate Professor

Email: sara.lawrence@tamut.edu

Dr. Judy Sander

Professor

Email: judy.sander@tamut.edu

Debora Shidemantle

Instructor

Email: debora.shidemantle@tamut.edu

Dr. Abbie Strunc

Assistant Professor

Email: astrunc@tamut.edu